General information

Dutch citizens DO NOT require a visa to enter Ecuador for tourism reasons; they can stay up to 90 days within a chronological year, counting from their first entry into the country.

Special regime

Citizens of Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Bangladesh, Cameroon, Chad, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Philippines, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, India, Iraq, Iran, Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Myanmar, Nigeria, Pakistan, Nepal, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Syria, Sri Lanka, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan , Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, require a visa to enter Ecuador for tourism reasons.

Haitian nationals must complete a tourist registration as a prior step to enter Ecuador.

The requirements for the temporary visa can be found


Temporary residence and permanent residence visas

The requirements for temporary residence and permanent residence visas are available

Please send the scanned requirements to the email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Additional information